Congratulations MHS Broadcasting!

12 Mar, 2019

MSD of Martinsville, Martinsville Schools, Martinsville Indiana group of students standing and smiling at camera. Some students holding their awards.
First Row:  Carsyn Hacker, Hannah Johnson, Ryleigh Dalton, Preslee Boyd, Emmy Carrell, Olivia Ostler, Sierra Bowman, Gunner Andrew
Second Row: Gavin Bowling, Abby Stierwalt, Bri Waltz, Styel Mechling, Peyton Smith, Emily Olson
Back Row:  Mason Brown, Cameron Owens, Alex Piccolo, Robert Butler, Anthony Tallent, Matt Thomas
The MSD of Martinsville would like to congratulate the Martinsville High School broadcasting classes (Rewind TV) for receiving 8 awards at the Annual Indiana Association of School Broadcasters’ State competition which was held on Monday, March 11th at the University of Indianapolis.


2nd Place in Television School Newscast – MHS Rewind TV 2 Class

3rd Place in Video Magazine MHS Rewind TV 2 Class

2nd Place in Photojournalism – Sierra Bowman

2nd Place in Television Package – Sierra Bowman

2nd Place in Television Copywriting – Olivia Ostler

3rd Place in Photojournalism – Preslee Boyd

3rd Place in Short Film – Preslee Boyd

3rd Place in Television Package – Ryleigh Dalton


MHS Broadcasting teacher, Eric Meyer, stated “I’m really proud of all the students. It’s great to see their hard work and dedication rewarded. It was also great for the younger students in the program to see and have something to strive for next year.”